infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos architectureFloorplan placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Alida Close, 1 Lagoons Estate

houseTownhouse
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 12
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Large family townhouse in Lagoons Estate

Located in Lagoons Estate, with full use of the tennis courts, this spacious townhouse is only minutes from the heart of Nelson Bay Marina and Beach. Walk just 1km to find yourself at a beautiful swimming beach (access is through Laidler Walk, which runs between Magnus Street and Victoria Parade), and continue walking around the foreshore to discover a fantastic water park (summer months only). Towards the D'Albora Marina you will come across a lovely children's playground and a large selection of attractions including parasailing, dolphin watching, boat hire, scuba diving, kayaking, stand up paddle board hire, as well as whale watching adventures between the months of May to November. Nelson Bay hosts a selection of great restaurants, cafes and boutique shopping, not to mention its championship golf course. You're also just 3.5km from beautiful Shoal Bay.

This generously proportioned, open plan townhouse can accommodate up to 12 guests. The entry level has a well-equipped, functional kitchen neighbouring 2 separate dining areas as well as the living area, which has 2 comfortable lounges, a flat screen TV and a pedestal fan. Glass doors open out to a leafy private yard area with an outdoor setting and BBQ. This level also offers the large master bedroom with ensuite, internal laundry and separate powder room.

The upper level homes 3 additional good-sized bedrooms, one with a queen bed and a cosy, private balcony, and the other 2 each offer 2 sets of bunk beds, as well as a main bathroom with corner bath, shower and toilet.

There is also a single lock up garage, carport for your boat and plenty of driveway space. The estate is secured by communal gates which are kept locked at certain times and can be opened with a pass code.

Important Notes:
- The Estate's pool is currently closed due to COVID-19. We do not advertise the pool on our listing for this reason.
- Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-24528

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-24528

Townhouse Features

countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

4-Bedroom, 2-Bathroom Townhouse. Sleeps 12 (maximum 8 adults). (Bedroom 1: Queen bed; Bedroom 2: 2 sets of Bunk beds; Bedroom 3: 2 sets of Bunk beds; Bedroom 4: Queen bed).

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 2

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Bedroom 3

  • 2 x Bunk Beds view_agendaview_agenda

Bedroom 4

  • 2 x Bunk Beds view_agendaview_agenda

Bathroom

  • 1 x Bath/Shower bathtub

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

sunnyOutdoor

  • Parking
  • Balcony
  • Bbq Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Communal Pool
  • Fenced Yard
  • Shared Pool

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove

tvEntertainment

  • Tennis
  • Big Screen TV

local_diningDining

  • Dining

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

1 Alida Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

December 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.6

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.7 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.2 / 5
place
Location
4.6 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Good location

The house was well maintained with all the simple essentials. One thing that was missing in the house was air conditioning/ceiling fans and the 4G internet coverage was very poor.The beach was a 10 min walk. Overall we had a good time.
Reviewed by Sahar from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 31st Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 2nd Jan 2020

Amazing place

Such a great holidays get away for big family.. Gated Community, well maintained gardens, great facilities pool, sauna, tennis court Great location, easy access to beach and town centre... Big and spacious We had a wonderful stay
Reviewed by Aung from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 24th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Glad you had such a great time and the accommodation met all your needs.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 24th Apr 2019

Cockroaches and daddy long leg spiders

We stayed for 7 days in January. Whilst the property was well sized to accomodate 2 families, upon entering the property, I immediately needed to leave to purchase insect spray and returned to spray all cornices to eradicate many daddy long leg spiders (at least 25 large spiders with many more baby spiders seen moving in webs in at least 3 locations). On the day we moved in, it also became clearly obvious there was a cockroach issue with both large and smaller German cockroaches regularly seen throughout both floors of the property. We were not impressed and notified alloggio. To their credit they queried whether we wanted them to organise a pest spray, but as we had young children in the house, we didn’t accept the offer as we felt the spray may be detrimental to their health. Also, the BBQ had not been cleaned well. Alloggio were notified, and sent someone to clean it (still wasn’t well cleaned so we only used to flat plate and didn’t use the grill). Warm nights were also uncomfortable as there was no air conditioning within this property. Fans were provided and helped a little.
Reviewed by Jim from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 20th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

We feel it is very unfair of this guest to leave such a low rating for such a great house and service given. Cockraches and insects can appear from nowhere and sometimes can be out of our control. The issue was sorted immediately after this guest left as they refused it while they were staying th the property.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 22nd Jan 2019

A lovely space for the whole family

We had a fantastic stay, plenty of space for the whole family. Comfortable beds and great location walking distance to the Marina and water park.

Reviewed by Guest from West Hoxton, NSW, Australia on Sat 6th Feb 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 20th Mar 2021

Good Modern Place missing vital basic features

Place is well presented and looked after.
This place does not have any ceiling fans, up and down stairs, We understand no fans upstairs due to bunk beds for saftey. But durring any warm days at this place there is not ventilation. No basic aircon is installed this house. Sadly dissapointed as our guest wonder why a modern place had no fans or aircon as a basic feature.
Reviewed by James N. from Menai, NSW on Wed 23rd Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Dear James, thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken on board your comments regarding availability of fans or the ventilation of the unit. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Sun 3rd Jan 2021

Fun get away

The house itself was spacious and lovely. However the cleanliness of the home could do with some attention to detail, for example showers had soap scum, under the beds had rubbish, found the evidence of drug use in the main bedroom. Also disappointed that the washing machine did not work, there were no batteries in the remote control for the television, the fridge does not get cold, toilet roll holder broken in bottom bathroom and fly screens off window in dining room. We were never informed that the pool and ammenities were out of order which was very disappointing for such a large group.
Reviewed by Joanne B. from Wyongah, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Location was good.

No hot water for 1 whole day, both showers were broken.


Reviewed by Gagandeep G. from Ropes Crossing, NSW, Australia on Tue 20th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5
The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!