infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Bay Parklands, Unit 35/2 Gowrie Avenue

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 6
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Family Holidays at Little Beach

The Location -  Bay Parklands is a family friendly complex with a tennis court with night light for those that enjoy a spot of night time tennis (bring your own racquet and balls), established gardens and plenty of grassed areas for the kids to play. Follow the paved walkway to Little Beach just across the road (200m) for calm water swimming, children's playground, picnic area, toilet amenities , BBQ's, restaurant and a boat ramp. Beautiful shoal Bay beach is a short 600m walk.  Be sure to take a walk to the Inner Light Tea Room where you can tantalise your taste buds with fresh scones and coffee whilst taking in the breathtaking water views. Only a few minutes drive to Nelson Bay (2km) or Shoal Bay (1.7km) for cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. The ideal location for a relaxed beach side holiday.

The Unit - This ideal beach themed three bedroom unit has everything you are looking for when taking your family on an affordable holiday, offering air conditioning in the living room, open plan living area with comfortable furnishings including a three seater lounge and two arm chairs, a flat screen TV, DVD, a Beechwood dining suite plus floor to ceiling windows and sliding glass door access to the entertainment balcony with outdoor setting, water glimpses and parkland views. The spacious kitchen comes fully equipped and offers an upright stove, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, breakfast bar with stools and plenty of bench space. The internal laundry is adjacent to the kitchen and comes with a top loading washing machine and dryer.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed, built-in robe, ceiling fan and a private ensuite bathroom with glassed shower. The second and third bedrooms offer two single beds in each room, built-in robe and ceiling fans. The property also supplies a portable cot and highchair.

This property would suit a group of 4 adults and 2 children or a group of 4 to 5 adults.

The complex's pool and spa facilities are currently closed due to COVID-19. We do not advertise the pool and spa on our listing for this reason.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms

A three bedroom, two bathroom unit. Accommodates: 6 (bedroom one: one queen bed, bedroom two & three: two single beds in each room. This family friendly property offers a tennis court, and just a short stroll to Little Beach.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 4 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Baby Crib
  • Child Bed
  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ensuite
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 35/2 Gowrie Avenue, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $255 / night

 

Availability Calendar

May 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
          1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.1

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.7 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Loved this place.

Lovely place to stay and we had a ball. Coming back next year!
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Tue 19th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your amazing review!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 27th Jan 2021

Great Location but not clean

The unit location was excellent but the unit itself is greatly in need of a clean. There was a dead cockroach in the kettle, 2 inches of lint in the filter of the dryer and caked on dust on top of the kitchen cupboards. Every cupboard in the kitchen smells of mildew and the items are sticky. The cupboard handles, and fridge door was quite dirty and I needed to wipe this over before we used it. There is a build-up of hair and dust around the edges of the flooring and the balcony looks like it hasn't been swept in years. This unclean aspect of the unit affected our stay as I didn't feel I could cook and did need to wash all the crockery and utensils we would be using. The bathroom however, was clean aside from hair behind doors and edges of flooring. This poor management is such a shame and the owners would be non-the-wiser. I rely on reviews when booking accommodation so have felt compelled to leave an honest review.
Reviewed by NicandChris from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 23rd Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback relating to your stay. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area and understand your disappointment with us and agree that this is not acceptable. We will have the place inspected and a thorough spring clean carried out. Again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort this caused.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 23rd Jan 2019

Close to beach

Walking distance to Little Beach and Inner Light Tearooms, which was great. Undercover parking which was ideal given the hot weather we had. Unfortunately, the unit was not as clean as we would have expected, it was tidy but not clean. The bedspreads and blankets were stained, we had to prewash the cups, plates and cutlery before using because of the unusual smell in the kitchen cupboards. We could not use the fabric placemats provided as they were dirty. Just a lot of little things were not cleaned prior to our visit. The other thing we found a little annoying was the noise coming from the extractor fans in the bathrooms (especially the ensuite). They automatically turned on at 7am and went all day until 10pm. Our boys slept well in their beds, they found the mattresses comfortable but the bed in the main bedroom has a very firm mattress. We really enjoyed the area, the beach was beautiful and very calm for our two young boys.
Reviewed by bec4 from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 3rd Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!