infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Birubi Lane 4 - Anna Bay

houseHouse placeAnna Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 10 hotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A waterfront stunner!

The Location - Situated on the absolute waterfront of Birubi Beach at Anna Bay lies this five-bedroom three bathroom home. Between May & September you can watch the Humpback Whales directly from your balcony and, if you're lucky, dolphins all year round! Explore the rocks and rock pools or simply play out the front on the grass reserve. A short walk takes you to a locals favourite 'Morna Magic' which is also known as Birubi Beach. This magical location is where you can swim or surf at the patrolled beach. You will also find 'The Crest Cafe' and access to the famous Stockton Sand Dunes where you can either sandboard or capture the breath-taking sunset on a camel ride. Experience a family holiday you will never forget, with everything within arm’s reach.

The House - Upstairs features a spacious open plan living space with ceiling fans including a living area with flatscreen TV, a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and breakfast bar with stools, and an extra-large dining table with unlimited spectacular views out to the ocean through floor to ceiling glass windows. This area leads out to a lovely deck which is engulfed by the coastline, dine and enjoy the crashing of the waves and the spectacular views.

Downstairs you will find all five bedrooms. Three bedrooms featuring two king single beds whilst the two main bedrooms have a king bed with an ensuite with water views and access to the grass reserve. 

The internal laundry has a washing machine and clothes dryer. The double lock up garage is available for use, as well as featuring a separate games room equipped with a pool table and table tennis.

Please note there is NO access to the fire place. This property is NOT pet friendly and there are to be no animals on the premises under any circumstances. There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes, please contact our office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Conditioning
countertops
Kitchen
beach_access
Beach
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Not Allowed

Rooms

A five bedroom, three bathroom house. Accommodates: 10 (bedroom one & two: king beds, bedroom three, four & five: two king single beds in each room) Experience a waterfront location whilst making memories with the family that will last a lifetime.

  • 2 x King Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 6 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub

tvEntertainment

  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

placeLocation

  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View

deckOutside

  • Lawn / Garden

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Room

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Ensuite
  • Stairs
  • Ceiling Fans In Bedrooms

deckOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Covered Area

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

4 Birubi Lane, Anna Bay, NSW 2316

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $580 / night
date_range Minimum Stay : 2 nights

 

Availability Calendar

November 2020

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
check
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.8 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.4 / 5
place
Location
4.9 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.6 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Amazing location, spacious house

You can't beat the location, or the size of the house. We're a large family so the house was perfect to accommodate us all. The furniture is a little dated, but not a deal breaker. The main issue that needs to be rectified in the rising damp issue. The smell was not pleasant.
Reviewed by Robert S. on Sun 18th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Birubi stay

The location is fabulous. The house however is very run down, and not at all up to par for the price. The downstairs bedrooms carpet needs replacing, the fans in the bathroom fell out of the roof, doors were jammed and broken, outside gates were broken, and the garage door did not work. It could be a nice place, the house set up and garage games area is great, but the overall condition of the house was very disappointing at that price point. We wouldn’t come back
Reviewed by Jane E. on Sun 18th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Wonderful weekend

Positive - The house was amazing, very spacious. Had enough space for all guests. Fantastic location with stunning views. Negative - Gas bottle was empty, one dishwasher tablet for a five night stay. En-suite issues in second king room.
Reviewed by Sarah from Watanobbi, NSW, Australia on Tue 6th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Stunning!

We went as 9 adults and we had plenty of room for us all. The views are stunning, and we saw many whales and dolphins right from the balcony! Plenty of activities to do in the area or just sit and relax in the house to take in the ocean views.
Reviewed by Gina from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 12th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Fantastic for large groups with kids

I knew that the location was amazing, as we had stayed a few houses down previously - I am in love with the rock pools of Anna Bay! We stayed for a week with 2 other young families (6 adults, 4 kids aged 1-4 and 2 babies) and we were a bit apprehensive about the common theme in the reviews that the house was not clean, but were pleased to find that it was clean enough! With a little bit of work this house would be amazing, but it would also be a lot more expensive to rent, and more anxiety-inducing for parents with young kids. However, the owners really should consider installing air conditioning upstairs, or better fans (the bedroom fans were great, but the ones upstairs didn't go as fast, so were not as cooling), as it could get very hot up there. The day we left was forecast to be 43 degrees, which would have been unbearable, we were glad to be leaving! Special mention of the kitchen, which was fantastic - only improvement would be if it were stocked with the essentials - we had to buy bin bags and dishwater tablets, which was a bit rough!
Reviewed by TinaB from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Fri 7th Feb 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great location but.....

Great location and house layout. We had a great time hanging out in the common room, overlooking a beautiful view of the water. However, the house fell sort of my expectation in terms of its cleanliness. House (with its furnitures) is old and dusty, with broken doorknobs and shower screens. Two of my party had their eczema flare up due to dust during their stay. There were two large cockroaches that we had to kill. Also plenty of other small insects. All of us had insect bites here and there. The property is in dire need of a pest control treatment to be done. With some renovation and love, this house can go far. Unfortunately, we won’t be back and the decision is a unanimous one from my group.
Reviewed by Jeanne from NSW, Australia on Tue 17th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Birubi lane 4

I am really disappointed with this house it’s was very dirty beds were really messy Towels in the toilet floor I hope it won’t happy next time because your office service is really good, hope this won’t happen again thanks.
Reviewed by Sam from NSW, Australia on Wed 23rd Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

Fantastic views

The grand kids had a wonderful time house was wonderful
Reviewed by Karen from Lemon Tree Passage, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Jul 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Enjoyed it but not a clean house.

The position of this house on the waterfront is magnificent and our extended family loved it. The 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms perfect for 10 guests. However the carpets were very badly strained and the house just wasn't as clean as I expected. It needs a freshen up. The ensuite shower doors had come off the track. Some lights not working. The bedrooms smell very musty.The garage is filthy. No garbage bags or dishwasher tablets, toilet rolls. If you stay here you need to bring everything even soap. The only thing supplied are sheets and towels and you make your own beds. I think the area is beautiful and it could have been a fantastic stay if the house was maintained better.
Reviewed by Kezza from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Mon 13th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Dear Kezza Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your constructive feedback. We have had the carpets steam cleaned and will have the maintenance items you have highlighted looked into. I apologise that you didn't receive a welcome pack, which has the basics to get you started, including garbage bags and a small amount of soap. We have also taken on board your comments about the beds and we have now included that the beds will be made on a guests arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. Alloggio
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 13th May 2019

Very dirty, old and smelly couch.

We had to cover the couch with bed sheet to sit . Also the microwave was not working at all. We rang but nobody turn up to fix it.
Reviewed by Anisul on Mon 15th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Dear Anisul, Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the microwave, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Alloggio
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 16th Apr 2019

Beautiful home!

Beautiful home in an ideallic location. Ample room for an extended family, beach within walking distance, spectacular sunsets, loved it!
Reviewed by Sou from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 30th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!