infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Castaways, Unit 8/17 Shoal Bay Road

apartmentApartment placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8 hotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1directions_car Garages: 2
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

The Crystal Clear Waters of Shoal Bay are across the road!

The Location - Castaways is situated across a quiet street from the the beautiful Shoal Bay Beach. It is a short 200m walk to the shops, restaurants & cafes that line the foreshore. The perfect spot for a great holiday for the family. The Shoal Bay foreshore offers shaded grassed areas with picnic tables and BBQ facilities. Here you can also hire kayaks and stand up paddle boards during the holiday period. A 600m walk brings you to the famous Tomaree Mountain where you will witness spectacular views from the summit. Nelson Bay is approximately 3km drive from the unit.

The Unit - A great original condition four bedroom apartment in a fabulous location, directly across from Shoal Bay beach with magnificent uninterrupted water views. The open plan living area is spacious, light and airy, perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach.The open space has high ceilings with beams and large windows to enjoy the beautiful view. The living area has a comfortable corner lounge with flat screen TV and a dining area with modern table and 8 chairs. The kitchen is equipped with microwave, oven/stove top and a fridge freezer. The undercover balcony is perfect to watch the dolphins and boats sail through the heads of Port Stephens, with absolutely stunning water views on offer, you will never want to leave!

Two of the bedrooms offer queen sized beds with the third fitted with two single beds and the forth with a set of bunk beds. All bedrooms have free standing wardrobes. The bathroom comes with a shower (with curtain), a vanity with a full sized mirror and a toilet.

Other features include an internal laundry with washing machine and undercover off street parking, drive in entry is from the back of the units at Lillian Street.
Please note: The unit is on the top floor with 29 exterior stairs. There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Please note this property does NOT include sheets and towels. Please contact our agency if you wish to hire sheets and towels at your expense.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Not Allowed

Rooms

A four bedroom, one bathroom unit. Accommodates: 8 (bedroom one & two: queen size beds, bedroom three: two single beds and bedroom four: one set of bunk beds). Perfect affordable accommodation with beautiful views over Shoal Bay Beach.

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet

tvEntertainment

  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

placeLocation

  • Water View

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Room

weekendLiving

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Stairs
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided

deckOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 8/17 Shoal Bay Road, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $225 / night
date_range Minimum Stay : 2 nights

 

Availability Calendar

November 2020

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.5

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.8 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.2 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great view, great location!

Property was exactly what we were expecting. The location and view were amazing. Close to beach, shops, restaurants. The property is clean and fantastic in the living areas but outdated in bedrooms and bathroom. This wasn't an issue for us as most of the time was spent in living areas enjoying the view. I think it would be hot there in summer relying on small fans to keep cool.
Reviewed by Guest from Gkenmore Park, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Lisa, Wow! Thank you for this amazing feedback and review. We hope to see you in Shoal Bay again soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Brilliant Position and Large Unit

We loved our stay, the kitchen, dining and lounge area was fabulous! Watching dolphins from the balcony or dining table was incredible. We were glad for the pedestal fans as it could get quite hot in the bedrooms.
Reviewed by Melinda on Sat 11th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Accommodation was perfect.

As it suppose to cater for 8 people for two nights, maybe few extra toilet rolls would be great, we did come prepared so no dramas there. Rinse aid was out in the dishwasher and it seemed to be running for a long time so my apologies for leaving dishwasher running. And thank you for allowing late check out. Absolutely no issues. We will be back for sure
Reviewed by Emily from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Aug 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Amazing location with stunning views

Absolute waterfront. Fully equipped just check in and relax. Allowed later check out on request.
Reviewed by E Taylor from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Sun 21st Jul 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Great stay!

Thank you Alloggio for making our recent stay in Shoal Bay so easy to organise. We were settled into our accommodation within a half hour of picking up the keys and went on to have a fabulous week. The apartment was in excellent condition and we had no problems during our stay. Dropping back the keys was equally trouble free and we will be booking with you again within the year.
Reviewed by Juliehook on Tue 9th Jul 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Thank you for the awesome review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 11th Jul 2019

Great location. Did the job

Location is perfect. Plenty of room. Very tired building. No aircon or fans so very hot and stuffy. Lots of stairs so not ideal if you have little ones and tons of stuff.
Reviewed by P from Hunter Valley, NSW, Australia on Sun 10th Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

We value our customers opinion and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 12th Mar 2019

Mixed response

Outstanding location and view, beautiful, well-equipped kitchen, nice dining area, living area and balcony. But remaining areas were disappointing - bedrooms, bathroom, toilet are poorly built and maintained. Would love to come back when rest is renovated.
Reviewed by Dec2018 from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Wed 2nd Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Fabulous location

Fabulous location at a great price. Isn't fancy but is everything you need for a family weekend away at the beach. The agents were extremely helpful and always polite.
Reviewed by Happy holidayer from Australia on Sun 28th Feb 2016

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for your review Happy Holidayer! As you said the location is unreal! Since you have stayed the unit has been updated with a brand new lounge and table setting. We hope to see you again one day soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 1st Mar 2016

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!