infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Horizons Golf Club, Unit 56 Horizons Drive

apartmentApartment
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Augusta apartment at Horizons

The Location- Nestled amongst spectacular wetlands and bushland is Horizons Golf  Course. A par 72 / 18 hole championship golf course, recently ranked in the Top 100 Australian courses and awarded Port Stephens most beautiful course by 2018 Golf Course Guide. The course offers challenges and rewards for players of all standards, who also enjoy the abundance of wildlife, including many kangaroos and native birds.

Horizons offers a cafe and bar, a pro shop and function room. Once you have finished your round of golf why not discover the many attractions the surrounding area has to offer. Salamander Bay Shopping Centre is also close at hand just 2km's away with a variety of stores and Nelson Bay is 7.5km's away. 

The Apartment - Apartment 56 Augusta offers stunning views across the course, lagoon and recreation centre with full lift access from the ground level to the top floor location. The open plan living offers split system air conditioning (heating + cooling), a stylish modern lounge and flat screen TV, solid timber dining suite, golf course and lagoon views plus sliding door access to a private balcony area with outdoor setting for six. The full size kitchen comes equipped allowing you to prepare meals and includes under bench oven, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, cooking utensils and a full size fridge freezer or alternatively you can dine at the on-site-restaurant or sports bar.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed, walk-in robe plus a private ensuite bathroom with a shower vanity and toilet. The second bedroom has two single beds, built-in robe and ensuite. Other features include one under cover car space, internal laundry facilities including a top-loading washing machine and dryer.

Linen and bed makes are provided at this property.

Unfortunately the pool at the property is closed until further notice - This decision was made by the Strata committee, and we apologise for any inconvenience.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
golf_course
Golf
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Bedroom one: one queen bed and bedroom two: two single beds. Accommodates: 4. This lovely top floor lift access apartment with views across the championship 18 hole Horizons Golf Course has air conditioning.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

parkLocation

  • Golf Course View

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Bed Makes
  • Lift
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Outdoor Furniture

tvEntertainment

  • Big Screen TV

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 56 Horizons Drive, Horizons Golf Club, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

October 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.7 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
4.7 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.7 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

56 horizons

Great views close to shopping centre and beaches
Reviewed by Shaun G. from Raymond Terrace, Australia on Sun 2nd May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

This is great to hear! Thank you for your feedback. Please visit us again soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Sat 15th May 2021

Awesome

location is beautiful loads of wildlife and awesome view
Dishwasher started to leak which i reported to the office and there service was amazing the Dishwasher was replaced with a brand new one within 2 days i couldn't believe how quickly they fixed the issue and just so helpful thank you so much to the staff it made my stay so much better
Reviewed by Guest from Raymond Terrace, Australia on Wed 5th Aug 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 12th Aug 2020

Awesome view great features and loads of wildlife

This is one the most spacious apartments I have stayed in well set out and stunning views of the resort love this stay
Reviewed by Shaun from Australia on Mon 3rd Aug 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Poor quality unit.

Unit was filthy. Carpet needs to be ripped up and renewed. Tiles loose in kitchen. Kitchen cupboard door falling off. Had to clean fridge as it had a filthy fish smell. Especially the freezer. My wife spent the first day cleaning. Dooner on main bed had to be put in washing machine and put back on bed as it too was filth. Pool facilities need tiles totally redone. My question is. How do you justify charging $220 a night. Probably wouldn’t stay there for $100 a night.
Reviewed by Brad from Vale on Wed 10th Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
1 / 5

This apartment has now been Spring Cleaned, carpets shampooed, kitchen repairs carried out and the lounge, doonas and pillows replaced. We have carried out an inspection after this refurb and the property is now in excellent condition.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 11th Oct 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!