infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Luskin Lodge, Unit 15/29 Weatherly Close

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Family Beach Holiday

The Location - Luskin Lodge is situated only 50m to the brilliant white sands and crystal clear waters of Shoal Bay Beach with only a grassed reserve separating this property from the waters edge. Ideal for the smaller kids, Little Beach foreshore is only 500m away and includes calm swimming waters, picnic tables, public BBQ facilities, children's playground, a 4 lane all tide boat ramp, takeaway, restaurant and a public jetty to cast a line with the kids. The Nelson Bay CBD and Marina are approximately 2km's away for award winning restaurants, cafes, boutique shops, fishermans co-op plus whale and dolphin watching cruises that depart daily. The marine sanctuary at Fly Point will allow you to encounter marine species only found in Port Stephens. Shoal Bay is also only a 2 km drive and offers more cafes, restaurants and boutique shops plus the fabulous Tomaree Mountain which provides breathtaking views from the summit.

The Unit - Escape to the beach for a relaxing family holiday with magical water views and comfortable surroundings . This top floor unit includes tiled open plan lounge and dining area which features a flat screen TV, DVD player and corner lounge suite. Sliding glass door lead out to a private balcony area with outdoor setting, BBQ and 180 degree water views, which is the enticing feature of this unit. A  wooden round dining table and five chairs are provided with an additional four bar stools at the kitchens breakfast bar. The fully equipped kitchen has been renovated and features a wall oven, stove top, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer.

The carpeted master bedroom has a queen size bed, ceiling fan and plantation shutters. The second bedroom comes with a solid wooden bunk bed plus a single trundle bed and built-in robe. The main bathroom offers a standard size bath, glass shower, vanity with a separate toilet. There are internal laundry facilities which includes a top loading washing machine and dryer. This property also offers a single lock-up garage as well as a separate single open space suitable for your small axel trailer boat. Please note that this is a top floor unit and has 46 stairs.

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property.

Linen and bed makes are included.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A two bedroom, one bathroom unit (bedroom one: one queen bed and bedroom two: one set of bunk Beds and one trundle bed) Accommodates: 5. This third floor unit offers amazing water views across Shoal Bay Beach to the headlands and direct beach access.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Other Bed hotel

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

parkLocation

  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio

weekendLiving

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Deck
  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Big Screen Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 15/29 Weatherly Close, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

August 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
3+
nights_stay
3
3+
nights_stay
4
3+
nights_stay
5
3+
nights_stay
6
3+
nights_stay
7
3+
nights_stay
8
3+
nights_stay
9
3+
nights_stay
10
3+
nights_stay
11
3+
nights_stay
12
3+
nights_stay
13
3+
nights_stay
14
3+
nights_stay
15
3+
nights_stay
16
3+
nights_stay
17
3+
nights_stay
18
3+
nights_stay
19
3+
nights_stay
20
3+
nights_stay
21
3+
nights_stay
22
3+
nights_stay
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
3+
nights_stay
29
3+
nights_stay
30
3+
nights_stay
31
3+
nights_stay
         

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.8 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3.8 / 5
place
Location
4.8 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2.2 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Our winter beach get away

It was lovely and clean place, close to shops and a very short walk to the beach. After receiving the wrong set of keys on arrival and trying to call after no response we made a quick dash back to town to pick up the right set of keys we were just lucky enough they were still open. This wasn't the greatest start to the trip. But after that we had a lovely stay. Washing machine didn't spin washing was very wet. And limited heating for winter.

Reviewed by Guest from Hammondville, NSW, Australia on Sun 27th Jun 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Wonderful Location !

The Unit was lovely and the location was AWESOME ! We couldn't have picked a nicer view it was just glorious. We were though quite disappointed that the beds were not made up on arrival and all the linen was in a green bag for us to sort out. The washing machine did not work properly at all which now needs looking at as we had to ring all our clothes out over the bath as the spin cycle did not work at all. Overall though it was a lovely stay in a beautiful location.
Reviewed by Margaret H. from Narangba, QLD, Australia on Wed 31st Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced on your holiday away. We agree, that bed must be ready prior to arrival and it would have been much better to have working appliances. Please be rest assured that housekeeping and maintenance team look into these issues.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 7th Apr 2021

Beautiful location

Lovely apartment and wonderful location. Winning Holidays seems most interested in charging extras than getting their basics right. We had x1 toilet paper roll, no hand soap, no tea towel, no bin bags, no access to garage car park
Reviewed by Reuben B. from Erskevnville, NSW, Australia on Tue 6th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Hi Reuben, Thank you so much for you high star rating! We really appreciate it! If there is ever an issue on arrival, please contact our office immediately and we will send our maintenance team out as quickly and smoothly as possible to rectify the situation without interrupting your holiday. We hope to see you again soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Poor management of this property

I feel sorry for the owner. The property manager is really letting them down. We had no linen or towels for 2 nights. The BBQ did not work. The management company was largely non-responsive to our requests. They did not answer the phone or reply to messages sent via AirBnB or via email.
Reviewed by Anand S. on Mon 3rd Aug 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! We’re sorry that we failed to provide an experience you were looking for. We assure you that we’ve taken a note of your mentioned points, and the concerned department has been notified about the same. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 4th Aug 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!