infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Pacific Blue Townhouse, 351/265 Sandy Point Road

houseTownhouse
placeSalamander Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1
directions_car
directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Your own private townhouse within Pacific Blue Resort.

The Location - This apartment is located within Pacific Blue Resort at Salamander Bay. Pacific Blue boasts a huge pool that wraps around the resort, day spa, tennis court (BYO rackets), gym and a heated lap pool. All just 400 metres from the Salamander Shopping Centre and a 10 minute drive to Nelson Bay, Anna Bay or Shoal Bay.

The Townhouse - This two level townhouse overlooks the pool from the first floor balcony. The lower level has an air conditioned living area with a flat screen TV and DVD player, a dining area and a kitchen with cook-top, microwave, oven and dishwasher, and a powder room. The upper level has two air conditioned bedrooms, the main with a queen bed and the second bedroom with two single beds, and a bathroom with shower and spa bath. There is also an enclosed, private courtyard, and a single carport for undercover parking.   

There are definitely smoke detectors at this property. 

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Townhouse Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
pool
Pool
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Two bedroom, one bathroom townhouse. Accommodates: 4 (bedroom one: queen bed, bedroom two: two single beds). The pool at your back door, plus access to all the resort facilities.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Jetted Tub

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Games Machine

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

local_activityLeisure Activities

  • Outlet Shopping

my_locationLocal Services & Businesses

  • Fitness Center

placeLocation

  • Resort

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis

poolPool Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

exploreConvenience

  • Area Fitnesscenter
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Resort Sauna
  • Communal Tennis Court

deckOutdoor

  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Furniture

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

351/265 Sandy Point Road, Salamander Bay, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $250 / night

 

Availability Calendar

June 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
  1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
2+
nights_stay
21
2+
nights_stay
22
2+
nights_stay
23
2+
nights_stay
24
2+
nights_stay
25
2+
nights_stay
26
2+
nights_stay
27
2+
nights_stay
28
2+
nights_stay
29
2+
nights_stay
30
2+
nights_stay
       

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.9

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3.8 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
4.6 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.2 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Nice

Good
Reviewed by Guest from New Lambton, NSW, Australia on Wed 7th Apr 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 8th Apr 2021

Great venue to stay in

It’s a great family resort, and with the new cafe and bar reopened, makes the stay more pleasurable. Lots to do nearby. Great location.
The townhouse itself is beginning to get a little run down. Small things like the cushions and bench tops need to be replaced. Overall tho, the townhouse has everything you need
Reviewed by Guest from Australia on Fri 8th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Chhaya, Thank you for your wonderful and honest feedback. We will be letting the owners know regarding your suggestions, and we really appreciate your feedback to improve upon our Pacific Blue Townhouse.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 13th Jan 2021

Great property let down by, poor cleaning.

Upon arrival our excitement was immediately let down as we discovered such dirty flooring, atrocious kitchen and random chicken nuggets tossed under the lounge.

Actually tried to make the most of it by buying basic cleaner at the shops but it shouldn't have come to this. Decided to cut our losses and left early.
Reviewed by Guest from Schofields, NSW, Australia on Sat 31st Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Nice holiday and good location but some disappointments

Overall we enjoyed the holiday and the location.

However, there were a few elements to the property which we found disappointing or could be better. The unit feels like it has been fitted out on the cheap. Mattresses were 'springy', outside furniture old and cupboards in kitchen were chipped. There was no gas for the BBQ and hot water ran out one day. It would also be nice to have free wifi these days.

Having said all this, the location is good and it's a nice place to stay. The swimming pool is fantastic.
Reviewed by Guest from Umina Beach , NSW, Australia on Mon 26th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Great value

Great property. Great location. The property could do with a good clean. Some drink spill up the walls in kids bedroom. Dishwasher smelt like it needed a good clean. A new bin in kitchen area as the lid was broken. There was also a weird smell to the room. Maybe it had been locked up for awhile. Otherwise the property was great value.
Reviewed by Stacey from NSW, Australia on Sun 17th Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Epic pool

Stay at the oaks this past weekend was amazing. Everyone loved it the pool was a great highlight.close to the shops and salamander tavern.
Reviewed by Kate from Raymond Terrace, NSW, Australia on Mon 25th Feb 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Cozy town house, pool side, nice interior

Happily fits a family of 4. Pool side, so easy to get in for a swim. At present he restaurant is closed, which is a shame, hopefully they’ll reopen soon Some kitchen wares like the microwave could do with an upgrade, and the toaster sparks when popping up. Cupboard space is a little limited if you wanted to have your own food. Otherwise the kitchen is fully serviced. Decor in the townhouse is nice, layout works well. We’ll be back.
Reviewed by Chhaya from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Nov 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 27th Nov 2018

long weekend

The resort itself is beautiful, perfect for a young family, however the townhouse itself could of been cleaned better, the tiles in the kichen were sticky & greasy, there were ants on the bottom level & you couldn't lock the front door from the inside (which is very scary & dangerous if tou have a 2yr old child.) The view from the main bedroom balcony is beautiful, but unfortunately we didnt really go up there as the table & chair set was usless as you couldn't sit on the chairs (both chairs were unusable, they need to buy new ones. For the price we paid I expected more from the house. The location is great as you are close to so many beaches & shops.
Reviewed by Tania from Schofields, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Jan 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
2 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Thank you for the feedback. We will have the cleaning issue and the chairs looked at. We hope to see you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 29th Jan 2015

Highly recommended!

Lovely property, comfortable, great service. Great size for a small family. After the first night we discovered the DVD player didn't work, they replaced it for us the next day. We'll definitely stay here again!
Reviewed by mamasarah from Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia on Mon 15th Sep 2014

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!