infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Quarterdeck, Unit 1/ 12 Magnus Street

apartmentApartment placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 4 hotel Bedrooms: 1
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Affordable and with spectacular views over the marina and the Bay.

The Location - Quarterdeck is centrally located, just 200 metres from Nelson Bay Beach for calm water swimming, picnics and BBQ's, then follow the foreshore another 500 metres to the marina and Nelson Bay's shops, cafes and restaurants. 

The Unit - This ground floor unit overlooks Port Stephens Harbour and is an affordable base with excellent views. The living area has a ceiling fan, flatscreen TV, a DVD player and two single divan beds, dining area and kitchen with a microwave, upright stove and dishwasher. The bedroom has a queen bed and there is a bathroom with a shower (no bath). Plus access to a shared external laundry (coin operated) and one undercover car space. Please note - there are 15 stairs to access this unit.  

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Not Allowed

Rooms

One bedroom, one bathroom, ground floor unit. Accommodates: 4 (queen bed in the bedroom, two single divan beds in the lounge room). Relax and take in the views, or walk to the beach or town.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Other Beds hotelhotel

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Queen
  • Twin/ Single

local_activityAttractions

  • Coin Laundry

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Full Kitchen

placeLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

weekendLiving

  • Bedroom
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Shared Laundry
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 1 /12 Magnus Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $195 / night
date_range Minimum Stay : 2 nights

 

Availability Calendar

January 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
check
23
close
24
close
25
check
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
check
30
check
31
check

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstar_half3.8

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2.5 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Needs Air Con

We visited over the Australia Day long weekend, in the midst of a heat wave, and we really struggled without air con. The 2 ceiling fans in the living room didn't quite cut it unfortunately.
Reviewed by Bettina from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 30th Jan 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Unfortunately it was extremely hot that weekend, we are so sorry for the discomfort the heat caused without air conditioning. The property is not advertised having air conditioning but if there is ever an issue like this on arrival, please contact our office immediately and we can provide more fans for you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 31st Jan 2019

Very happy

Very nice place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Kitchen very well stocked. Fantastic views. Excellent bird visitors early in the morning, so take some seed for them :)
Reviewed by Kathryn from Tamworth, NSW, Australia on Tue 27th Mar 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Thank you for your positive comments, it was a pleasure hosting you. We hope to see you again soon.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 28th Mar 2018

Nice view of the bay

Good view of the bay. But no air conditioning and ceiling fans are quite loud so a bit hard to sleep if it's a hot night as you can not sleep with the noise of the fans. Otherwise nice clean unit and pretty good value not far from town.
Reviewed by Adam from Penrith, NSW, Australia on Sun 6th Dec 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
2 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

In response, the ceiling fans are new and have now been checked by the supplier for adjustment to eliminate a small noise that was detected, so this should no longer be an issue.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 9th Dec 2015

Beautiful views

Lovely little apartment, good location, very private, modern and fantastic views. Only complaint is the strong smell of smoke and uncomfortable bed.
Reviewed by Joanna from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 29th Dec 2015

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

Thank you for the feedback, we will ask housekeeping to check this out and deoderise if required. We hope to see you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 1st Dec 2015

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!