infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Tallean Road, 71

houseHouse
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 10
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A modern, tri-level house with leafy outlook.

The Location - 71 Tallean is located 1km from Nelson Bay. Nelson Bay has a selection of boutique shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. There is plenty of entertainment at the d'Albora Marina in the school holidays and it is the gateway to all the dolphin and whales watch cruises and other aquatic activities. If you are a keen golfer then the Nelson Bay Golf Club is only 1.5km away, the 27 hole championship golf course by the sea, is set in a natural setting with native trees and flora, and is home to an abundance of wildlife including kangaroos, wallabies, koalas and native birds. There is a lovely Bay beach with calm waters for swimming about 2km away called Dutchmans Beach. There is a fantastic lookout called 'Gan Gan Lookout' along Nelson Bay road about 1.6km from house, turn up Lilly Hill Road and follow road to the top. Experience commanding views of the whole of Port Stephens, right through to Newcastle in the south and the Myall Lakes to the north.

The House - This tri level house looks out over the trees, in a quiet street, yet close to town. The air conditioned living area is on the lower level and has open plan living and dining, with a billiard table and flatscreen TV and the kitchen with gas cook-top, oven, microwave, dishwasher and a full fridge in the walk in pantry, plus a balcony with gas BBQ. The middle level is the entry level with a double lock up garage leading into two bedrooms with ceiling fans (queen bed and TV in bedroom one, and queen bed in bedroom two), two bathrooms, the laundry with both washer and dryer and a second balcony. The upper level has bedroom three with three single beds and bedroom four with three single beds, as well as the main bathroom with a double vanity, shower and bath. All bedrooms are also air conditioned. 

Access is via a lane to the garage at the rear of the house and there is also room to park a boat.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen Packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made up, please contact our office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Con
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A four bedroom, three bathroom, tri level, home (bedroom one: one queen bed, bedroom two: one queen bed, bedroom three: one double bed and two single beds and bedroom four: three single beds) Accommodates: 10. A air conditioned home with a leafy outlook.

Total Beds within Property:

  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 6 x Single Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • Pool Table

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

groupsSuitability

  • Children Welcome

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Boat Parking
  • Stairs
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

71 Tallean Road, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

September 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
    1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
     

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.5

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4.8 / 5
place
Location
4.5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.8 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great location, clean and comfortable

This house is perfect for larger families or a group of friends. Fully equipped, clean and comfortable. Exactly as described. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed by Melissa S. from Glenmore Park, Australia on Tue 18th May 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

review

lovely home with ample room and great entertainment facilities
Reviewed by Prem S. from Hurstville, NSW, Australia on Wed 17th Mar 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

We are thankful for your time and your willingness to write a review to let us know how we are doing.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 24th Mar 2021

Golfing Escape

We were four men aged 50 to 70 who enjoy golf, food, horse racing and a glass of wine. The property at Tallean road was almost perfect for our needs. Four bedrooms and three bathrooms. Very clean house and equipped with everything you need. Good location, just minutes from the town, restaurants and amenities. Great golf courses. The lights in the house were not working when we arrived. After a call to the agent it was fixed within an hour on a Sunday!!! Fantastic. We will certainly go back and use Winning Holudays to find us a house. Great service. Great part of Australia
Reviewed by Clive A. from Mt Hunter, NSW, Australia on Fri 18th Dec 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Family Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with family and friends. Checking in was relatively easy with the agent only 7mins to the residence. Upon arriving, the entry was mainly via the steep drive way. One of the garage doors wasn't working, Thankfully the other one was working. Residence was beautifully decorated. Only annoying thing was that we found out the gas tanks that heated the hot water ran out of gas late at night, this should have probably been checked. Other than that, beds were comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. We definitely would love to come back
Reviewed by Guest from Eastwood, NSW, Australia on Tue 28th Jul 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

We are sorry to hear you had a few issues, we have passed these on to management for action. Apart from that we are thrilled to hear your stay was a success, we look forward to seeing again in the near future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 29th Jul 2020

Wonderful!

We are very enjoyable. Love it, we will come again.
Reviewed by Joy from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Thu 23rd Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Wonderful to hear! It has been an absolute pleasure hosting and serving you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 23rd Jan 2020

Very convenient location

Been here 2 months ago. Great location and spacious house. Was very clean. Really enjoyed the games. But was very disappointed to see beds not done. A big cloth basket was kept in the closet full of all washed linen which we couldnt found it first. And then was very tiring to do 4 bedrooms ready at night on holidays. Overall the stay was ok.
Reviewed by Prac from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Sun 8th Dec 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travellers. We were pleased to read you liked the location and the house, but we are sorry to hear you were not happy with the beds not being made. Bed makes are available on request at a small charge, but we don't add this service into the tariff as we try to keep the cost as low as possible.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 10th Dec 2019

Stunning Location

House very well equipped, great entertainment for kids
Reviewed by Misty from Woy Woy, NSW, Australia on Sat 16th Nov 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5

We are thrilled that you loved your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 18th Nov 2019

Nice house

We booked 2days to stay over October long weekend. The house is quite clean and spacious. However the beds were not made although the sheets and towels were provided( good thing is they are professionally cleaned. You should bring your own toiletries including toilet rolls as very little provided. The showers are very good. The rooms upstairs are very hot and stuffy as we cannot open the windows. Good fun with the table tennis and pool table. Overall stay was good. Thank you.
Reviewed by Susan from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Mon 7th Oct 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, it has been a pleasure hosting you. The property description states that linen packs are included but bed makes are available on request.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 8th Oct 2019

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!