infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

The Shoal, Unit 307/8 Bullecourt Street

apartmentApartment
placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 7
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Blissful Shoal Bay Apartment

The Location - This modern apartment  is located in 'The Shoal', situated one street back from popular Shoal Bay Beach and to many cafes, restaurants and boutique shops. Shoal Bay beach is a lovely pristine beach good for swimming and you can hire kayaks and paddle boards in the high season school holidays and at Easter. There are many cycle tracks leading to either Nelson Bay (3km's away) and to Fingal Bay (4km's away) Bike hire is available in Shoal Bay. There are also a selection of beautiful walking tracks in the Tomaree National Park and to the summit of Tomaree Mountain which offers spectacular views over Port Stephens. and the Bay.

The Apartment - This two bedroom air conditioned unit is situated on the third floor of 'The Shoal'. The open plan living area with floorboards throughout offers a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, air conditioning and a balcony fitted with outdoor seating and a gas BBQ. The fully equipped kitchen includes a dishwasher, double door fridge and bar stools.

The main bedroom provides a king size bed, built-in robes, split system air conditioning unit, wall mounted TV, an ensuite and access out to the balcony. The second bedroom has a double bed and a tri-bunk bed (double on the bottom and single on the top), built-in robes and a split system air conditioning unit. The main bathroom provides a shower, vanity and toilet with the laundry fitted with a washing machine.

There is also lift access to the unit making it hassle-free. This unit faces South giving you wide views over Shoal Bay and the mountain faces. The unit also features free WIFI.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Please note this property includes sheets and towels, however you are required to bring beach towels. If you would like bed makes, please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

A two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Accommodates: 7 (bedroom one: one king bed and bedroom two: one double bed and one Tri-bunk bed. Modern apartment with WIFI and air conditioning located close to the shores of Shoal Bay!

Total Beds within Property:

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Double Bed king_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Shower
  • Toilet

tvEntertainment

  • Television

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

parkLocation

  • Water View

groupsSuitability

  • Non Smoking Only

local_diningDining

  • Dining Area

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Crockery & Cutlery

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Ensuite
  • Lift
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

outdoor_grillOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Bbq Grill

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 307/8 Bullecourt Street, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

 

Availability Calendar

July 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
close
31
close
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstar3

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3.7 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2.5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Great Location, Great Unit

The unit is new, modern with everything you need for a nice break in Shoal Bay. The only negative (which is not with the unit) is the fact that the unit was not cleaned prior to our starting our time there. There were towels on the floor, sheets on the beds and dirt throughout the unit.

But as I mentioned, this is the unit cleaners are not up to speed with doing their job.

Otherwise a great location and well appointed unit
Reviewed by Jim S. from NSW, Australia on Mon 11th Jan 2021
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
2 / 5

Hi Jim, We are glad you loved the location, thank you for your feedback, and we will pass all the issues regarding cleanliness to the maintenance team. Thank you.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 25th Jan 2021

Review of unit 307

We have stayed at The Shoal apartments before and had a great experience but unfortunately this holiday was not great. The apartment had not been cleaned on arrival and was only cleaned after 5pm after I had to follow up twice. The 2nd bedroom was very cramped with the 2 beds. In addition, we had 2 bikes stolen from the garage area even though they were locked up and chained together.
Reviewed by Janine S. from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Wed 7th Oct 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
construction
Property Condition
2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
3 / 5

Hi Janine, First of all, thank you so much for not only leaving a review, but choosing to support Port Stephens accommodation by visiting The Shoal. We truly value our guests and we would like to apologise for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the cleanliness of the property, and we are very glad you contacted management for housekeeping services. We are also terribly sorry to hear about your stolen bikes. This is not the standard we allow at our properties. We have notified management about this dilemma so that our future guests do not have this problem. We hope you visit soon again and have a much more pleasurable experience.
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Great Location and Facilities

An excellent location, well equipted with everything you need. Great Kitchen items for cooking at home. Curtain was not great in 'kids' room. Seems to be 2 in the picture but only one in the room which doesnt cover the entire window.
Reviewed by Mandy from Australia on Mon 13th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:


If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!