infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Tonella Court, Unit 6/6 Shoal Bay Avenue

apartmentApartment placeShoal Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 5 hotel Bedrooms: 2
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 1directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

6 Tonella Court! The price! The Location! Spacious, neat & tidy!

This two bedroom, upstairs unit is ready for the family holiday and fully self all at a budget price! It is a less than a two minute walk to the beautiful beaches of Shoal Bay and also a short walk to the shops, cafe & restaurants. This unit is in an ideal position for the family who love the beach for swimming, fishing or to watch the magnificent sunsets.

Open plan living and dining area has a large new TV. Bathroom has shower with a tiled hob at base and the separate kitchen is well equipped with a microwave. Main bedroom has a double bed and built in robe and second bedroom has a tri bunk and wardrobe provided.

The private balcony has an outdoor setting which is a beautiful spot to enjoy a glass of bubbly in the afternoon sun.

Double lock up garage completes this property.
There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.
Please note this property does NOT include sheets and towels. Please contact our agency if you wish to hire sheets and towels at your expense.

Apartment Features

countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Not Allowed

Rooms

LINEN NOT INCLUDED. Short walk to beach, shops, restaurants and cafes. Lounge room is equipped with TV, DVD. Kitchen is well equipped with microwave and modern appliances. Outdoor setting (stored inside), Laundry/Bathroom combined.

  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed
  • 1 x Full Bed king_bed

Amenities

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player

domainGeneral

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

countertopsKitchen

  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

weekendLiving

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Linen & Towels Not Provided

deckOutdoor

  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 6/6 Shoal Bay Avenue, Shoal Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $135 / night
date_range Minimum Stay : 2 nights

 

Availability Calendar

January 2021

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
        1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
close
30
check
31
check

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstar_half1.6

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Cockroach Castle definitely not cleaned for COVID pandemic

The property was extremely dirty. The first thing that hit us was the terrible smell which did not dissipate when we aired the unit. Large dead cockroaches were everywhere, under the beds, in the cutlery drawers, in the kitchen cupboards. Cockroach poo was also all over the unit. Cockroach powder had not been vacuumed up. Surfaces such as tables and placemats had not been cleaned and were greasy with food scraps. Pasta had been spilt on the carpet and not cleaned up, the carpet was stained and pasta had not even been picked up. The floors had not been vacuumed or mopped. The bathroom was particularly disgusting with fragments of used toilet paper. The wardrobes had not been cleaned for years, (I’ve worked as a commercial cleaner so I know this to be true) The inside of the wardrobes were covered in dust and cockroaches and poo and this is where a lot of the smell was coming from. The drawers had been lined with fresh paper, but had not been wiped clean underneath. The shower head was broken and leaning up on the wall. When the shower was in use it sprayed all the bathroom including our clean clothes which were sitting on the washing machine almost 2 metres away. As it was late in the day, I decided to vacuum the unit so we could sleep there. The vacuum cleaner was completely blocked with what appeared to be a dead mouse and hundreds of cockroaches.I phoned Aloggio, spoke to a couple of people and we were relocated to another unit. While this may seem like a good resolution, we didn’t get the holiday we had planned. I chose the original unit because it is located next door to my sister’s home in Shoal Bay. The unit we were relocated to was in Nelson Bay. I had envisaged sitting on the veranda sipping wine and not having to drive to meet my sister. I was unable to to do this as I had to drive back to our unit. We spent so much time driving back and forth to meet each other. This was really inconvenient and not the holiday we had planned. I have p
Reviewed by Guest from Lithgow, Australia on Mon 13th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
1 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

We are really sorry that you were disappointed with our housekeeping! We do realise the importance of a clean property, especially when you’re travelling. We assure you that your feedback is shared with our housekeeping department. This property will be inspected and issues addressed. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had having being moved to a different area away from your sister..
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!