infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Tradewinds, Unit 4/110 Victoria Parade

apartmentApartment placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 7 hotel Bedrooms: 3
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 2directions_car Garages: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

In the heart of Nelson Bay!

The Location - Tradewinds is a complex of six units right in the heart of Nelson Bay. Its central location means that guests are ideally placed for the towns vibrant and lively atmosphere. Nelson Bay has become renowned for its fresh seafood, awarding winning restaurants, dolphin and whale watching, diving, fishing and aquatic activities. Despite its growing popularity the town treads a sensible line between tourism and protecting its national parks and marine sanctuary. Nelson Bay offers a variety of shops and boutiques, the Marina where entertainment is provided, waterfront parklands with BBQ facilities, playground and 'Splash' water park for the children and weekend markets. Fishing, dive and cruise charters depart from the marina daily.

The Unit - Centrally located this spacious three bedroom unit opposite the Marina is a great place to enjoy a fun filled holiday. Positioned on the second floor, you are greeted with a tiled air conditioned open plan living area consisting of a dining table and chairs, large corner lounge and flat screen TV. This flows through to the balcony area where you can relax and take in vibrant Nelson Bay, The balcony offers water glimpses and is the prime view point for the New Years Eve fireworks display. Step up to a raised well equipped open kitchen with fridge freezer, built in oven, stove top, microwave and dishwasher.

Continuing through the unit you will find a laundry with a washing machine and dryer, and the main bathroom with a shower over a bath. Bedrooms one and two offers two singles in one room and one single and one set of bunks in the other. Bedroom three (the main bedroom) has a queen size bed and an ensuite with shower. All the bedrooms are carpeted. Communal secure parking is available for one car and another open car space.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Conditioning
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Not Allowed

Rooms

A three bedroom, two bathroom unit. Bedroom one: two single beds, bedroom two: one single bed and one set of bunks, bedroom three: one queen bed with ensuite. Accommodates: 7. Second floor air conditioned unit located in the heart of Nelson Bay.

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 3 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bedsingle_bed
  • 1 x Bunk Bed single_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Vcr
  • Big Screen Tv

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen

deckOutside

  • Balcony

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Secure Parking

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 4/110 Victoria Parade, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $255 / night
date_range Minimum Stay : 2 nights

 

Availability Calendar

November 2020

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
check
27
close
28
close
29
check
30
check
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstar_half1.6

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Utterly disappointed

Your checkout procedure states that we need to leave the apartment clean & tidy, it’s definitely going to be cleaner then when we arrived as we spent two days cleaning. The floors were full of dust, rubbish and had not been vacuumed, swept or mopped. The shower/bath was caked with grime and the white shower curtain is VERY visably full of mould. TThe rubbish bin, mop, broom and dustpan needed to be replaced as a priority, unhygienic. Also unhygienic is the state the kitchen was left in, this included dishes that had been put away dirty, cupboards full of food, dust, and crumbs all through the cupboards and nothing put away in any sort of order. They were so bad we had to buy plastic everything included things to cook with/in. The washing machine doesn’t wash clothes properly or spin them at all. The shower head is so badly needing to be replaced, the water floods the bathroom if you don’t put the shower curtain across but forgive us if we don’t want to put a mouldy shower curtain in the bath with our kids. Not to mention the amount of calls we have made to management regarding all of these issues Over the days we have stayed and no one has bothered to contact us back or even try to help with the issues. They decided to bring a new mop and bucket two days before we check out and ENETERED THE PROPETY WITHOUT OUR CONSENT OR LETTING US KNOW!! That is an invasion of our privacy and our belongings are here without us knowing or being present, we have paid rent that is inappropriate. Really annoyed and disappointed that the unit was in such bad condition and not to mention that extra cleaning procautions should be taken during the COVID pandemic and guidelines should be followed. Disappointed to say the least, poor service and not clean.
Reviewed by Guest from Carbrook, QLD, Australia on Tue 14th Jul 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
1 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
1 / 5

We have addressed this straight away to our staff and escalated it to the management for immediate action to ensure that this incident is not repeated. Clearly housekeeping had not been notified of the clean prior to you, our sincere apologies for this bad experience.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 21st Jul 2020

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!