infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Waterfront at Sunset Boulevard, 26 Sunset Boulevard

houseHouse placeSoldiers Point, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 12 hotel Bedrooms: 5
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3directions_car Garages: 4
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

Ultimate Beachfront Holiday House

The Location - Nestled in the peaceful community of Soldiers Point, offering a sense of privacy complemented by a superb waterside setting. Famous for its sunsets that light up the evening sky. Inviting living areas with impressive water views, designed for comfort and entertaining.

The House - Entertain in style at the waters edge; enjoy an evening meal on your alfresco balcony overlooking the water. Or just sit back, relax, unwind and be mesmerised with the sound of the waves and the smell of the ocean.

This beach house offers a hampton style, open plan kitchen with stainless steel appliances. The choice of casual dining and formal living room spilling out onto an expansive covered veranda, positioned to capture the striking outlook over Sunset Beach across to Lemon Tree passage.

There are two bathrooms upstairs with a separate shower downstairs. There is also an outdoor shower for use after the beach.

Bedroom one downstairs has a king bed, ceiling fan and access to a private balcony.

Bedroom two also downstairs has a double bed and two king single beds and ceiling fan.

Bedroom three upstairs has a queen bed, ceiling fan and water views.

Bedroom four upstairs has a queen bed and ceiling fan.

Bedroom five upstairs has a double bed.

Two separate living areas, largecovered terrace, BBQ area and garden, reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fans, and more for your holiday by the water.

The Soldiers Point Marina is a easy stroll along the beachfront, you will find waterfront restaurants and cafes. You can also hire boats and canoes or bring your own.

If you have a boat there is a double gate via side access down the lane for secure boat parking.

Take advantage of your very own enclosed back yard that adjoins the sandy beach. Swim from this sandy beach, paddle your canoe or fish to your hearts content,the choice is yours. Many dolphins frequent the area and swim in between the moored boats, so another pleasure to watch while relaxing at this amazing Beach house.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided at this property. If you would like beds made please contact our office.

House Features

ac_unit
Air Conditioning
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
directions_boat
Boating
waves
Waterfront
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
Pets Not Allowed

Rooms

Accommodates 12: Five bedroom, three bathroom, waterfront house. (bedroom one: king bed, bedroom two: queen bed, bedroom three: queen bed, bedroom four: double bed, bedroom five: double bed and two king singe beds). The ideal entertainers delight !

  • 1 x King Bed king_bed
  • 2 x Queen Beds king_bedking_bed
  • 2 x Twin Beds single_bedsingle_bed
  • 2 x Full Beds king_bedking_bed

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

local_diningDining

  • Dining

domainGeneral

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Crockery & Cutlery

placeLocation

  • Water View
  • Waterfront

deckOutside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden

weekendLiving

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels

deckOutdoor

  • Bbq Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Boat Parking
  • Covered Area

tvEntertainment

  • Big Screen Tv
  • Multiple Tv

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

26 Sunset Boulevard, Soldiers Point, NSW 2317

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Rates from : $660 / night
date_range Minimum Stay : 2 nights

 

Availability Calendar

November 2020

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
            1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
close
17
close
18
close
19
close
20
close
21
close
22
close
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
check
27
close
28
close
29
check
30
close
           

Payment Methods

VisaMastercard

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.5

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.1 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4.2 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4.1 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
4.5 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Excellent

Absolutely nice property at beach side
Reviewed by Shailesh P. on Wed 21st Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

House in a wonderful location

Had a lovely holiday , some maintenance issues need addressing on the house.
Reviewed by Trish R. from Elanora Heights, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Trish, Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We will look into the maintenance issues, and we hope to see you back again!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Amazing location!

Enjoyed a great stay with a group of friends. Couldn't fault the location at all, it was perfect.
Reviewed by Guest on Wed 7th Oct 2020
checkRecommend to Others

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5

Hi Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Winning Holidays and provide meaningful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Response from Winning Holidays on Wed 14th Oct 2020

Excellent outlook

Huge home with many relaxed seating options. Great for 3 families of Mothers and daughters for a weekend getaway.
Reviewed by Denise from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Mon 26th Aug 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Sunset Spectacular

Great house with lovely outlook and quiet neighborhood. Very comfy beds.
Reviewed by Jeanne from Sydney, NSW, Australia on Tue 7th May 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

We are grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 7th May 2019

Outstanding Holiday House

What a weekend was had by all pat this wonderful location It was a joy to sip Champers on the balcony and watch the sun set. So much space..And one of the great features was that there was a spot for everyone to retreat to ...3 lounge areas, a rear balcony with seating for meals and lounging,the sheltered side balcony ,a great seating area overlooking the sand where we could all have conversations while watching the birds frolic at the waters edge. Perfect for a large group. 3 full bathrooms meant we were all showered and ready to go in perfect time for walks on the sand, short trip to Nelson Bay, shopping at Salamander Bay Shopping Centre, and on Saturday Evening a short stroll to the Marina and The Point Restaurant for some delicious Seafood and wine What a night 5 large bedrooms and the beds are so comfortable,it was like sleeping on clouds. We cooked up a storm in the bright modern kitchen on Friday night and then sunk into the lounges for a good old chin wag. Bright and clean and well equipped and boasting lovely art on the walls, the house has a great vibe and we would definitely come back to this location in a flash.
Reviewed by The Girls from Australia on Fri 5th Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5

Great house but poorly managed by real estate

Great location, excellent space and fantastic value. Unfortunately the property was filthy dirty and had some extremely unsafe features (broken glass left in outdoor spaces, upstairs windows don’t have screens and open fully). Lucky we are handy - we had to fix the sliding door in order to be able to access the deck because it was broken. Would be a brilliant place to stay if it was clean and was managed adequately. Real estate agent has been responding to other poor feedback for months, saying they’ll improve - no evidence of action has been shown. Take your own soap and toilet paper, it’s not provided even though the listing says it should be there. Be prepared to make your own beds - property managers charge $5.25 for each bed to be made. You also have to pay to get the key if you arrive after 5pm.
Reviewed by Susanne from NSW, Australia on Fri 14th Dec 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thank you for your feed back, we really do appreciate your comments. We are sincerely concerned and apologise that we fell short on your expectations in some area. All reviews that need attention are forwarded to the appropriate management my apologies as this property seems to have missed the maintenance/cleaning required. I assure you these issues will be attended to. We have just introduced a new system 'a secure key host' for key pick up that allows our guests after hours pick up at no charge and in a convenient location.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 14th Dec 2018

Perfect Location

We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location, comfy beds and it was very clean and tidy. Some soap in the bathrooms and a gas bottle (not empty) for the BBQ would have been appreciated.
Reviewed by Jason from Melbourne, VIC, Australia on Wed 3rd Oct 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
4 / 5

Great location... But disappointed

We booked this for our wedding weekend. Stunning location and looked great online. Unfortunately on the first night we discovered that when anyone had a shower in the modern upstairs bathroom the water leaked through the roof into our main bedroom.... Narrowly missing my suit. We could hear rats or mice in the ceiling above our bedroom of a night. We called alloggio's (agent) emergency number. Very apologetic and nice. Unfortunately when I had to call them back the next day no one in the office knew about the issue. The house was very unclean. Floor corners and windows sills filled with dirt and dead insects. The BBQ hadn't been cleaned in a while and was covered in fat and cockroaches. Also found it a bit strange that if you want the beds made when you arrive you must pay extra.... This service was never offered though. It is very disappointing as the house has so much potential. Alloggio's follow up has been very poor.
Reviewed by MattA from Newcastle, NSW, Australia on Fri 11th May 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5

We are very sorry to have disappointed this guest and to have received this review. These issues have been investigated and rectified and both housekeeping and staff have been spoken to regarding the property and our service. We do strive to do better in the future.
Response from Winning Holidays on Fri 11th May 2018

Cancellation Policy

Please click "Read More" to view our Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel your accommodation the following applies -

1. Bookings cancelled at least 90 days prior to “Guest” arrival date is refundable less a cancellation fee of $100.00.

2. Booking cancelled less than 90 days from “Guest” arrival date are non refundable but the following does apply –

i) if any guest has booked direct with Alloggio Holidays, and request a refund for a booking arrival date inside 90 days, we do not refund but can transfer booking dates or if guests are uncertain of dates we will provide them with an Alloggio Holiday gift voucher to the value of their “Rent” component of the booking.

ii) our fees will be retained however when the guest does utilise the gift voucher the value of rent will be towards whatever the cost of their new booking value is. There will be no booking fees charged on gift voucher bookings as we have already retained the fees.

iii) The voucher will be valid for booking stay dates within three years from date of issue and may be used on any of our Holiday Properties depending on availability.

3. If you shorten your stay, the unused portion of your rental is not refundable.

4. Any Bookings made via an OTA, for example, Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider will be subject to the OTA Terms and Conditions.If you cancel any booking made through Stayz, , Airbnb or other booking provider you may be required to pay further fees to those providers pursuant to their cancellation policy.

5. Any costs imposed by any other provider are in addition to any costs imposed by Alloggio Management.


policy Read Moreexpand_more

The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!