infoInfo miscellaneous_servicesAmenities photo_cameraPhotos placeLocation rate_reviewReviews eventBook

Yacaaba Terrace, 9/3 Yacaaba Street

apartmentApartment
placeNelson Bay, NSW

groups Max Occupancy: 8
hotelhotel Bedrooms: 4
bathtub
bathtub Bathrooms: 3
directions_car
directions_car Parking: 1
schedule Check-in Time: 2:00pm
schedule
schedule Check-out Time: 10:00am

A double storey, penthouse apartment, right in town.

There will be building works being undertaken next to this property over the next few months.
The times for these works may vary throughout the day. Please be advised that this is beyond our control.

The Location - This apartment is centrally located which means that guests are ideally placed for the towns vibrant and lively atmosphere. Enjoy the numerous cafes and restaurants available on your door step,boutique shopping, cinema and a golf course near by. Plus its just 300 metres to D'Albora Marina and Nelson Bay Beach, which is the gateway to a selection of aquatic activities, including dolphin and whale cruises and water park, a large childrens playground and plenty of shaded areas to enjoy a picnic or BBQ.

The Apartment - Located on the top (4th) floor, this apartment is spread over two levels, with ducted air conditioning throughout and boosting plenty of natural light. The lower level has a balcony leading to the open plan living and dining area, with a mounted flat screen TV and DVD player, board games, craft box, books and DVD's. Wi-Fi is also available at the property. The fully equipped kitchen with Lavazza Pod Coffee Machine, cooktop, oven, microwave and dishwasher. The master bedroom with a queen bed, ensuite with a shower and a balcony, the second bedroom with a queen bed and the main bathroom which offers a separate shower and bath.

The upper level is accessed by an internal spiral staircase and has two more bedrooms, each with queen beds and a bathroom. This level also has access out to the arched under cover roof top terrace providing an outdoor dining setting and gas outdoor kitchen which offers elevated distant water views. Property offers internal laundry with a front loading washing machine and dryer. There is also undercover secure parking for one car, with lift access to the apartment.

There are definitely smoke alarms at this property.

Linen packs are provided for this property. If you would like bed makes please contact the office.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-21314

STRA Permit ID | PID-STRA-21314

Apartment Features

ac_unit
Air Con
wifi
Internet
countertops
Kitchen
local_laundry_service
Washer / Dryer
smoke_free
Non-Smoking
pets
No Pets

Rooms/Bedding

Four bedroom, three bathroom, penthouse apartment (lift access). Accommodates: 8 (bedroom one: one queen bed, bedroom two: one queen bed, bedroom three: one queen bed, bedroom four: one queen bed). Nicely furnished penthouse apartment.

Bedroom 1

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed
  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Bedroom 2

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Bedroom 3

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

Bedroom 4

  • 1 x Queen Bed king_bed

bathroom

  • 1 x Bath/Shower bathtub

bathroom

  • 1 x Shower shower
  • 1 x Toilet wc

Amenities

king_bedAmenity

  • Tub

exploreConvenience

  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Nearby Medical Services

tvEntertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • CD Player
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Wifi

weekendLiving

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Towels Provided-not Beach Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer

domainGeneral

  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator

sunnyOutdoor

  • Parking
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture

countertopsKitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Stove

parkLocation

  • Water View

deckOutside

  • Deck / Patio

businessBusiness

  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Post Office

placeGeographic

  • Close To Town

Photo Gallery

photo_cameraBrowse Full Gallery

Location

Unit 9/3 Yacaaba Street, Nelson Bay, NSW 2315

Request to Book

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT

ADULT
CHILD


local_offer Check Availability for Rates

Availability Calendar

December 2022

arrow_left
M T W T F S S
      1
close
2
close
3
close
4
close
5
close
6
close
7
close
8
close
9
close
10
close
11
close
12
close
13
close
14
close
15
close
16
2+
nights_stay
17
2+
nights_stay
18
2+
nights_stay
19
luggage
20
close
21
5+
nights_stay
22
luggage
23
close
24
close
25
close
26
close
27
close
28
close
29
5+
nights_stay
30
5+
nights_stay
31
luggage
 

Payment Methods

VisaMastercardAMEX

Average Rating

starstarstarstarstar_half4.1

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4.1 / 5
weekend
Comfort
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
4.9 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3.6 / 5
local_offer
Value
3.2 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4.2 / 5

rate_review Show Reviewsexpand_more

Awesome position!

Stayed at this property with my family for a week and we couldn't of been more happier. It was central to pretty much all the neccisities and main shops. Kids loved the split levels and upstairs terrace.
Reviewed by Bill from Hornsby, NSW, Australia on Sun 12th Jan 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
5 / 5

Thank you for your valuable feedback! Youre most welcome to visit again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 14th Jan 2020

Appliances

The unit was nice and clean. We enjoyed the terrace. The only disappointment was the fridge was cooling and all. We had buy ice and keep all our food and drinks in the eskys. Also the microwave wasn’t working. We couldn’t hear our food. The grill made lot of smoke when we put it on. We couldn’t contact anyone as it was public holiday.
Reviewed by Jean on Mon 22nd Apr 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
3 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

We are so pleased you enjoyed the unit, but we are very sorry that some appliances that were not in working order. We will deal with these issues immediately.
Response from Winning Holidays on Tue 23rd Apr 2019

Cleanliness

I was very disappointed with my stay here on the weekend. On arrival we found the apartment was not in a tidy condition, there was dead spiders and cockroaches on the floor and we found ourselves cleaning up after the previous guests as there was alcohol bottles left around the property. We were unable to use the barbeque until we went to the shops to purchase items to clean it. The microwave did not work and the hot water tap on the bath upstairs was broken. However, our overall experience was good. There were plenty of bathrooms to accommodate a group of 8 and the roof top balcony had a nice view and it was relaxing to sit up there.
Reviewed by Emily from Penrith, NSW, Australia on Thu 7th Mar 2019

mood
Overall Satisfaction
2 / 5
weekend
Comfort
3 / 5
place
Location
4 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
1 / 5
local_offer
Value
2 / 5

Our sincere apologies for the cleaning and maintenance issues at the unit, it appears that the property had missed a clean. If there is ever an issue on arrival, please contact our office immediately and we will send housekeeping or maintenance out as quickly as possible to rectify the situation with out interrupting your holiday. The issues mentioned have been passed on to maintenance and housekeeping. We are so pleased these issues didn't stop you from having a good time and pleased to hear you enjoyed the roof top balcony.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 7th Mar 2019

Everything was great

Had a great stay here.... was perfect for what we needed close to everything with baby. Could only fault one minor thing few extra toilet paper rolls.
Reviewed by Chris from Central Coast, NSW, Australia on Mon 9th Apr 2018

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
weekend
Comfort
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
local_offer
Value
3 / 5

Yacaaba

Great location close to everything. Apartment was well designed. Will be back so we can enjoy the outdoor area as unfortunately was too wet and windy to use
Reviewed by Guest from Warners Bay, NSW, Australia on Thu 3rd Jun 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
5 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Wow, thank you for the 5 star rating for our property. We hope you stay here soon again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 12th Jul 2021

Great stay in the centre of town

The apartment was tidy and spacious. The location was amazing, a very short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. My friends and I will definitely visit again.
Reviewed by Guest from Picketts Valley, NSW, Australia on Tue 13th Apr 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
3 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Thank you for your rating, we sincerely look forward to serving you again.
Response from Winning Holidays on Thu 22nd Apr 2021

3 Nights at Nelson Bay

Apartment suit our needs and was clean when we checked in. However, it was in need of some maintenance. In particular, 2 of the bathrooms had leaks from the shower cucible. So were the curtain blinds where some were broken and fallen off.
Reviewed by Guest from Ryde, NSW, Australia on Sat 20th Mar 2021

mood
Overall Satisfaction
4 / 5
construction
Property Condition
3 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
4 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
4 / 5

Thanks for your valuable feedback about our apartment being clean. The maintenance issues you have described have now been fixed, as all leaks have been attended to by owner and the blinds have been replaced.
Response from Winning Holidays on Mon 22nd Mar 2021

Great unit

Had 2 nights here with our adult children and their partners
Plenty of room for 6 adults
Unit was clean and beds comfy
Right in town with everything in nelson bay walking distance away
Will definately be back
Reviewed by Stuart T. from Australia on Sun 20th Dec 2020

mood
Overall Satisfaction
5 / 5
construction
Property Condition
4 / 5
place
Location
5 / 5
cleaning_services
Cleanliness
5 / 5
supervisor_account
Services from Rental Manager
5 / 5
The specialists in short stay rentals in Port Stephens and Newcastle.
A little slice of paradise on the Tomaree and Tilligerry Peninsulas.
Rediscover the things that matter and enjoy life's true pleasures.
Read our latest news and articles within the Port Stephens Accommodation Blog.
Contact our Reservations and Guest Care Team Today!
BOOK YOUR PORT STEPHENS ACCOMMODATION TODAY!